When Bums Attack

11 Nov

Within a two minute distance of my work building, I spotted a bum. Deranged and dirty with food stuck in his beard, I mumbled ‘shit’ to myself. Call it a sixth sense if you will, but instinctively I knew to stay at a safe distance. Well guess what? He had a sixth sense too. Turned around, waited for me to come in arms distance, and then swung his bag of shit/clothes/etc. at me hitting my arm. I scurried away scared for my life and tried to stand close to other people so if he hit me again, maybe they would stick up for me. Fortunately he did not and became fixated on a crack in the concrete or a crack pipe and I was a free woman. Just another San Francisco experience and a reminder of why Mondays can be rough.

homelessflip1

One Response to “When Bums Attack”

  1. Vintage Barbie November 11, 2008 at 5:04 am #

    What a Monday! did you take the picture of the bum with your phone?

Leave a Reply

