Ratty’s Back

18 Dec

Back again. Ratty’s back, tell a friend. Friends and mom, the rat is back. After receiving some flack from some of my readers (1 out of the 5) regarding my lack of writing in my past posts, I am going to turn over a new blog leaf. I will try to refrain from posting  emo lyrics from my favorite indie bands and instead, there will be blood words!

I will be on holiday break in less than 30 hours. Thanks Claus. While I love San Francisco, here are a few reasons why  I won’t be missing it for the next 12 days:

-it’s cold as hell, sleeping on a broken bed, eating microwave dinners, 9 to 5, public transportation, routine

Here’s why I’m looking forward to going home for the holidays:

being home, family, old friends/reunions/adventures, holiday cheer (bring on the fruitcake!), home-cooked meals & wine, going to the movies with pa, shopping with ma, driving my old car Kyle, giving my brother shit for treating Kyle like shit, the beach, LA, the lights, reading more Twilight books

Here’s why I’m NOT looking forward to going home for the holidays:

missing Cavey’s birthday extravaganza and church.

christmasrat03

2 Responses to “Ratty’s Back”

  1. Miss Chris December 18, 2008 at 8:54 pm #

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE that church is under the reasons you don’t want to be at home. It makes me feel like far less of an asshole.

    See ya at SLM!!

  2. Rita December 19, 2008 at 10:43 pm #

    Words… YAY!
    You should write more, you’re quite talented Miss Miehls!

Leave a Reply

