Vicki Cristina Barcelona

25 Mar

See this movie if you haven’t already. I know I’m arriving a little late but the previews did not do this movie justice. Prior to seeing this, I never understood the appeal of Penelope Cruz, but after her performance in VCB, there is no doubt that she’s a hell of a knockout and a mesmerizing actress. She makes Scarlett Johannsen look like a peasant. I loved the narration, the acting, the scenery, the music, everything. It reminded me of my trip to Barcelona with thee Steph Castro (minus the crazy love affairs).  Espana por vida.  One of the best places (top 2) I have been despite the shitty hostels and five year olds trying to kill us with fireworks in an alley.

sarlett-johansson-penelope-cruz-vicky-cristina-barcelona-10

3574_11612959756

vicky-cristina-barcelona-penelope-cruz

One Response to “Vicki Cristina Barcelona”

  1. Rita March 30, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    Glad you enjoyed it my dear!

Leave a comment