This One’s For You Mom

23 Apr

I had my second training session with my personal trainer today. Let’s just say I am one weak ass mofo. However, I showed up and tried my best. The gym can be intimidating at times—the bods, the egos, the locker room. I get a kick out of it every time when I see all these  women just hanging out completely naked. Stretching, putting their legs up on the counter, contorting, chilling in front of the mirror checking themselves out. I’m glad they are comfortable in their skin, but for the love of god ladies, at least put some underwear or a small towel. I saw more of one woman’s body than I think I have seen of my own. Locker room observations aside, I am excited to get back into shape. I’m mostly looking forward to having more energy and strength-a  natural high if you will.

Less beer, more cheer! Less cheese, more squeeze! Less talking, more walking!

I’m trying and attempting to get rid of some bad habits.  I will keep you updated on my progress and anything useful that I learned. Today’s lesson—-eat sprout bread. Also, don’t eat bagels (guess that one is a given).

xoxo,

Soon-to-be Fitness Girl

fitnessgirl

2 Responses to “This One’s For You Mom”

  1. Vintage Barbie April 27, 2009 at 1:14 am #

    Congratulations on starting your fitness program. Working out is as essential to your health and attractiveness as brushing your teeth. Most people never think of it that way. That’s why there are more people who are fat than who are wearing dentures.

    Don’t worry about the exhibitionists at the gym. That show is over once they have the first baby.

    Keep up the good work and the good choices . Remember the hardest part of working out is going to the gym. Once you get through the door, you’re at 95% of goal. Anticipate your own excuses and pack your workout bag the night before. Leave it in front of the door so that you have to trip over it before you leave. Throw your dirty work out clothes in the washer as soon as you get home(and the dryer shortly thereafter) so that “nothing to wear” is not an excuse.

    Combine this with the handy things you learned from Eat This, Not That and limiting alcohol intake (especially sweet drinks and beer)and you will live your best life now .

    Love, your biggest fan

    • Jackie April 27, 2009 at 3:58 am #

      If only I had a washer and dryer in our sweet lil apartment. Thanks for the motherly advice VB!

Leave a Reply

