Before Sunset

3 Jun

Tonight I decided to forego my usual TV guilty pleasure loves (Real Housewives) and mindless internet perusing (fb, gossip, etc.) and watched a couple movies instead. First off was “The Ice Storm.” It was good. Depressing but good. Reminded me of American Beauty. Next up was “Before Sunset” with Julie Delpy and Ethan Hawke. I have only seen parts of “Before Sunrise,” but I can tell you this much, BSunset was better. At only 1 hour and 15 minutes, I thought it was real, it was insightful, it was well-acted (so much so that I didn’t think they were acting). Doesn’t hurt that my past love EH and my girl crush/idol Julie Delpy star in the film. If you haven’t seen this movie, see it. (Did notice that there are quite a few similarities to Delpy’s directorial debut “2 Days in Paris”). Maybe it’s because I’m kind of a romantic at heart (cringe) that I ate this up. Either way, give it a go.

One Response to “Before Sunset”

  1. Vintage Barbie June 3, 2009 at 8:18 pm #

    The sunset pair are Christian’s all time favorites as well. I think he’s writing a paper on them. I read Ice Storm. I made me a Rick Moody fan. The novel was intense, can’t imagine the film.

Leave a Reply

