But you can’t, can’t settle down

24 Jun

I’m seeing Sunset Rubdown tonight at Rickshaw (random venue—intimate so it should be good though).  I think the last time I saw them play was in early 2007 with James at Bottom of the Hill. While listening to their new album in preparation for tonight’s show (nerdo), I became a fast fan of  songs “Idiot Heart”, “You Go On Ahead,” “Black Swan”….(the whole album really) Give it a listen.

Sunset-Rubdown--Us-Ones-in-Between

e256cc712955073bc09ba80a9c154d3cacc693c1_m

Idiot Heart

“I say, I love you but I hate this city, and I’m no prize.”

3 Responses to “But you can’t, can’t settle down”

  1. Rita June 24, 2009 at 7:26 pm #

    I personally love shows at the Richshaw Stop… Enjoy!

  2. Jamie June 25, 2009 at 2:46 am #

    I think we last saw them at the Independent. Anyway, hopefully they’ll do another tour in the near future.

    • Rat June 25, 2009 at 7:00 am #

      We saw them at Bottom of the Hill. I got the ticket stub to prove it Jamie boy.

Leave a Reply

