55 Bands I’ve Seen Live

12 Aug

This was inspired by a post I saw on facebook today. While I am sure I have left some out (my buddy iTunes helped jog the memory), it’s still pretty cool/funny to look back at the shows I’ve gone to. Some of the high school shows make me cringe a little (Bane, Throwdown, etc).  I was soooo punk rock! Fool.

Adolescents/Aesop Rock/Akron Family/Alexi Murdoch/Alias/Andrew Bird/Animal Collective/Arcade Fire/Atmosphere/Bad Plus/Bane/Beck/Beirut/Ben Harper/Blink 182/Bouncing Souls/Bright Eyes/Broken Social Scene/Busdriver/Chris Thile/Citizen Cope/Cloud Cult/Coldplay/Common/Dan Deacon/Dave Matthews Band/Dosh/Dirty Projectors/Distillers/Fiona Apple/Rodrigo y Gabriela/Girl Talk/Gnarls Barkley/Good Riddance/Great Lake Swimmers/Har Mar Superstar/ImaRobot/Interpol/Jack Johnson/Jel/Jurassic 5/K’naan/Kings of Leon/Lady Sovereign/LCD Soundsystem/Little Joy/Little Wings/Lucero/M83/Manu Chao/Menomena/ Mickey Avalon/Mirah/Modest Mouse/Muse/Mos Def/No Doubt/Paleo/Pinback/Radiohead/Rancid/Ratatat/Rise Against/Ryan Adams/Sage Francis/Say Anything/Sigur Ros/Stellastarr/Strike Anywhere/Subtle/Sunset Rubdown/Sufjan Stevens/Ted Leo & The Pharmicists/Thao Nguyen/Thee More Shallows/Thrice/Throwdown/Tsunami Bomb/TV on the Radio/The Blow/The Dodos/The Entrance Band/The Faint/The Killers/The NOtwist/The Strokes/The Transplants/The Walkmen/The White Stripes/William Elliott Whitmore/Visionaries/Weezer/WHY?/Wilco/Wolf Parade/Xiu Xiu/YACHT/Yeah Yeah Yeahs

800px-The_Arcade_Fire_live_20050315

(Arcade Fire was one of my favorites of all time)

2 Responses to “55 Bands I’ve Seen Live”

  1. Rita August 12, 2009 at 12:38 am #

    Hehehehe Bane….

  2. Vintage Barbie August 12, 2009 at 3:24 am #

    Who knew?—– Well, I did know about The Killers. I told you they’d be big.

Leave a Reply

