Bottle Shock

5 Sep

I just finished watching Bottle Shock and I loved it. It made me realize a couple things. One, it is a damn shame that I’ve never been wine tasting before. Two, I live too close Napa to have not gone there yet (pathetic). Three, I need to go to Napa and taste the beauty ASAP. Any takers?

5 Responses to “Bottle Shock”

  1. Rita September 8, 2009 at 4:46 pm #

    Fuck Napa, it’s all about Sonoma County wines!

  2. wjfry September 8, 2009 at 11:50 pm #

    Haha. I’d be down for Napa! Think we’d be able to make it before I’m outta here?? I know Rita I know. But hey, we gotta say we’ve been… just once!

  3. Rita September 9, 2009 at 12:05 am #

    Napa is gorgeous and has great food and wine, but the arrogance that comes with it can be a killer. Same with the over-priced EVERYTHING!
    However, I do love wine, so I’m sure I’d be down 😛

    p.s. I still need to see Bottle Shock… However, it is in my Netflix queue!

  4. Vintage Barbie September 16, 2009 at 7:13 pm #

    I got to agree with Rita. Sonoma is the best in every way, unless you like paying waaay too much in Napa for the privilege of bragging about it. You guys should do the Heart of the Valley Annual Barrel tasting in March.Tickets are about $50 and you get generous tastings and food pairings for two days. Breakfast and a light dinner is all you’ll need (and maybe not the dinner). I’ve done it with my friends several times. Split the cost to rent a car (if nobody owns one) check in at the Hyatt Vineyard Inn in Santa Rosa and you’ll be close to everything. Very reasonable rates (Check out the website for specials, Use AAA discount and call direct). The rooms are big and some have two queens. So you can get more than two to the room. For young, fresh girls like you whose beauty routine requires less than 5 minutes bathroom time, it’s perfect and dirt cheap. Salud!

  5. Rita September 16, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

    I’m a fan of what Vintage Barbie has to say!!!

Leave a Reply

