Oh Shit! It’s the Big One…

14 Sep

Is what I thought around 4:30am on Saturday morning. Not sure I was thinking at that point (we had a big night on Friday), maybe I thought I was dreaming. As car alarms went off, I thought/dreamt to myself the following options:

a). Terrorist attack

b). Earthquake from hell

Lucky for us, it was neither of the above. Even the heaviest of sleepers in the Bay Area woke up to the thundering roar. And some crazy ass even drove out to take a beautiful picture of it:

thunderstormthunder storm

One Response to “Oh Shit! It’s the Big One…”

  1. Vintage Barbie September 15, 2009 at 3:54 pm #

    God bless his crazy ass–what a shot!!

Leave a Reply

