11:04

15 Oct

Trying to turn out a couple hundred words for a band article due tomorrow AM. This writing a few articles a week is a challenge due to time issues but I think it’s strengthening my writing and sharpening this ol’ skull of mine. I found out today I will be covering Treasure Island Festival on Saturday. The press pass will get me up close and personal (ok maybe just in the same vicinity) with the likes of MGMT, Girl Talk, The Streets, Passion Pit. It’s kind of a ‘holy shit’ moment. Hopefully I let these lil nerves of mine take a backseat so that I can enjoy the moment and dominate the reviewage.

Aside from thinking about Treasure Island (p.s. can’t wait to see Beirut and Flaming Lips esp. Flaming since I have never seen them and I heard the experience is “life changing”) and this article I should be writing, I am thinking about how I need a new computer. Dell Inspiron 700m (aka Delly), you have been good to me since the summer before my Junior year of college but you are getting old and this great journalist (hehe) needs to move on up. Apparently there’s this computer company called Apple and they make this laptop called the Macbook and I must own one or else I am not cool and will never make it in the creative industry. So fingers crossed that Santy (hi VB!) is feeling generous this season. As Eastwood so famously said “Go ahead, make my day” (or year for that matter).

I’m also thinking how lately my sweet tooth has come back with a vengeance. What the heck?! Might be this cool new pill I’m on. Yikes. What else? Tomorrow I have acupuncture and I will be sure to address sweet tooth issue. Friday, dear friend and my beloved copywriter Heather H. comes into town. Also trying to debate what to be for halloween. Also, Leanna….I am now unable to use Google and I keep getting the following error:

Your client does not have permission to get URL /custom?client=pub-3211701388498561&channel=0726823218&cof=FORID:1&q=hello&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t& from this server. (Client IP address…)

Do you know how to fix this wise one? It’s driving me mad not being able to use the Goog. Well, I think that’s about it for now. The deep thoughts of yours truly. Oh and Farmville is very addicting and bizarre and will make you a very easy target for being made fun of.  A certan friend (you know who you are) told me that I am ridiculous and that I need to get a life. Don’t knock it til you try it sista.  Lastly, I watched Glee for the first time tonight and I am obsessed with the Cheerios coach Sue. She is a goddamn riot!

glee

3 Responses to “11:04”

  1. Leanna October 15, 2009 at 7:39 am #

    Hmm… I’ve never seen that before.

    If you’re using a google search box on a website besides google, the problem is most likely in that website’s coding.

    If you’re using the search box in your browser’s toolbar, try using the drop-down menu to switch to another search engine then back to google.

    If you’re getting that message when searching from the normal google homepage, it’s either google’s problem or you might want to check if your computer has a virus.

    At least that’s what I gathered from a quick search of the problem.

    P.S. LOL I like how I’m the go-to computer nerd.

  2. Vintage Barbie October 15, 2009 at 10:04 pm #

    I think someone should fix up coach Sue with Larry David.

  3. wjfry October 26, 2009 at 6:51 pm #

    Glee is the best show on Television. You should watch all the eps whenever you have time, on hulu. It’s seriously the TV I’ve been waiting for!

Leave a Reply

