Chocolate candy, Jesus Christ

15 Oct

This is my new favorite song of the moment. I’m a sucker for whistling and good lyrics. Not to mention that musically, this song sounds as good as a milkshake tastes. They are opening Treasure Island Festival Saturday so since I was unaware of their existence until very recently (this week), I didn’t give two shits when I saw their name playing at the Independent. F! Their live shows looks as fun as this song sounds. Cannot wait.

Alabama, Arkansas,
I do love my ma and pa,
Not the way that I do love you.

Holy, Moley, me, oh my,
You’re the apple of my eye,
Girl I’ve never loved one like you.

Well, hot and heavy, pumpkin pie
Chocolate candy, Jesus Christ,
Ain’t nothing please me more than you.

Man oh man you’re my best friend,
I scream it to the nothingness,
There ain’t nothing that I need.

Ahh Home. Let me come home
Home is wherever I’m with you.
Ahh Home. Let me go ho-oh-ome.
Home is wherever I’m with you.

2 Responses to “Chocolate candy, Jesus Christ”

  1. celie October 17, 2009 at 3:13 pm #

    this is so good!

  2. alisonishappy October 20, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    thiz song was at the end of gossip girl last night ; ]

Leave a Reply

