While You Wait For The Others

21 Oct

I never understood the obsessive appeal Grizzly Bear had on almost everyone. Their songs are pretty but they didn’t really speak to me.  I saw them LIVE this past weekend at Treasure Island and they sounded great but their set was a little too slow and I found myself wishing for them to wrap it up. That is until I heard them perform this song and then I got it. As Oprah would say, I had an “A-ha!” moment (hehe). It’s now my current favorite song which I’m sure I will overdo by playing it on repeat but it’s too good not to listen to over and over and over again.

grizzly bear

(picture I took on my phone at Treasure Island festival)

Song

While you wait for the others
to make it all worthwhile
all your useless pretentions
are weighing on my time
you could beg for forgiveness
as long as you like
or just wait out the evening
and always ask me why
yes youll only leave me dry
so ill ask you kindly to make your way

One Response to “While You Wait For The Others”

  1. Vintage Barbie October 22, 2009 at 6:33 pm #

    Testing 1-2-3

Leave a Reply

