Neon Bible

18 Nov

I liked Arcade Fire. I didn’t think they were earth shattering until this past week or two. Their album Neon Bible has been playing on repeat lately. I saw them play at the Warfield a few years back and I recall thinking that it was one of the best shows I had ever seen. I remember he just walked off the stage and through the center of the crowd.  I expected chaos but everyone parted (like the Red Sea) and made room for him. I think they were  just as much in a trance as I was. Revisit this album or buy it if you haven’t listened to it before.

My body is a cage

That keeps me from dancing with the one I love
But my mind holds the key
My body is a cage
That keeps me from dancing with the one I love
But my mind holds the key

One Response to “Neon Bible”

  1. alisonishappy November 22, 2009 at 9:57 pm #

    when james and i saw arcade fire at bottom of the hill it actually changed my musical and concert going life.

Leave a Reply

