Give Thanks

26 Nov

Things I am thankful for:

  1. My family (little bro included….you cocky son of a gun)
  2. My friends (like my family, I really lucked out in this category. friends + family=point of it all)
  3. San Francisco, I’m glad I found you and that I am lucky enough to live…in you?
  4. Health. While I do have my little issues, in the big picture I am doing just fine. Mantra my acupuncturist Rebecca gave me: “My body is healthy and strong” (or something like that)
  5. My hometown: Redondo Beach. While I don’t want to move back here, you sure are lovely to come home to.
  6. Good movies and books. And who are we kidding? Good tv and magazines as well
  7. Mexican food and Sushi. You rock my planet.
  8. Clothes
  9. Shelter
  10. Life
  11. Animals (horses, dogs, HAMSTERS, pigs, otters, manatees, elephants, bears, dolphins….)

This morning I did the annual Turkey Trot 3k. And by “did,” I mean I arrived a half hour late and walked for about 1 mile with my girl Alix. I then sped walk back to my parents and their friends who had a great set-up/tailgate situation where I downed mimosas and ate plenty of quiche, muffins and whatever I could get a hold of. And then of course I requested a stop at Starbucks on the way back. “The queen wants a starbucks.” -Pops

Now on to some more TV watching. God I love Thanksgiving and all of the gluttony!

Leave a Reply

