“Full House” House

20 Jan

I’ve looked at the “Full House” numerous times both on the TV screen as a wee tyke and while sitting in Alamo Square. And while I have vivid memories of what the house looks like on the inside based on watching the show all those years (i.e. the Burbank studio’s set), I have wondered what the real house looks like inside. Thanks to the blog Apartment Therapy who featured the recent Elle Decor article, I no longer have to guess or imagine.

Now I must figure out a way to buy an old Victorian and renovate the shit out of it because I love this SF gem and what they’ve done with it.

*Featured in Elle Decor’s January/February 2010 issue, the Victorian was purchased by Courtnay Daniels Haden in 2006. The appreciation for furnishings and objects gained from her stint working at Christie’s auction house becomes apparent through the 18th-century English bureau in her daughter’s room, the miniature 6th-century Roman marble bust her son carries around the house and the contemporary art works by Kara Walker and Donald Judd.

“Passion about objects and furnishings makes for fearless decorators—and if you are comfortable in your home, everyone else will be too,” Haden says. “That sense of authenticity is what gives a home its soul.”

3 Responses to ““Full House” House”

  1. Bryan January 20, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    I think it’s fun how you go from blogging about $18 shoes to 18th century bureaus. I think there’s a deeper meaning there. For example, what you can have versus what you want to have. Whatcha say?

  2. Rat January 20, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    I think your onto something Bryan. Jason Derulo and I would like to investigate this meaning with you real soon!

  3. stephcastro January 23, 2010 at 10:14 pm #

    omg! this is my childhood! I had no idea they were in elle decor, I have to tell my mom. I got total flashbacks to my youth hanging out in that foyer. awwww…I told John Stamos that my mom knows the owners and he said he always wanted to buy it..its so butes.

Leave a Reply

