400th Post

11 Mar

This is my 4ooth post. Holy cow! I want to dedicate it to my #1 stunna, my sister, my gal Christa Kohler. She moved away to China two weeks ago and well…I fucking miss her. When I walk by a Starbucks, I think of her. When I walk by a CPK, I think of her. I guess when I walk by a lot of food places (we ate out a lot), I think of her. Fillmore Street, Papalote, manicures, movie theaters, trash magazines, trash TV, hyperness, hilariousness (Louis C.K. would agree with me on this one), warmness….they all remind me of her.

Crazy Christa (aka Chickybee, CK1, Kohly, Curvy Baby…) was my home away from home. As she would always tell me “I know you better than you know yourself.” Without fail, this would piss me off everytime. But this girl does know me pretty damn well. As cheesy as this sounds, my life is exponentially better because of the friendship I share with her. Shit, if it wasn’t for her, I would have transferred after freshmen year and gone to USC and never discovered how awesome this city is. She changed the course of my life fooorrrrrevvvvvaaa. I miss you girl. You’re one of the greatest people I know.

(I saw these flowers while I was on the bus and they reminded me of this photo)

(christa goes to redondo!)

(Ratty and The Weasel)

2 Responses to “400th Post”

  1. hellopel March 12, 2010 at 4:18 am #

    400 posts, whoa!!! congrats!

  2. Christa March 12, 2010 at 6:10 am #

    awww thats the cutest post ratty! I miss you sooooo much. those pics made me sad and made me wish that I was there in beautiful sf drinking a starbies with my gal.but who knows…I may be moving back someday! I have a feeling I might. now email me back caus I love your emails! love you creech you are one of a kind!

Leave a Reply

