The Bridge

22 Mar

I took this picture on the drive back from Sonoma today. Because I rarely get to drive in a car, I rarely get to cross this bridge. But when I do, as cheesy as this sounds, I feel like I’m crossing it for the first time. It’s the most beautiful, fitting way to enter and leave the wonderful city of San Francisco. I feel so lucky to live here.

I am also vowing to either start taking zip car or convincing friends with cars to take more day trips/adventures. It only took us an hour or so to get back from wine country and I’ve only been twice in seven years….pathetic. Better late than never.

Note: If you don’t want to taint your experience of the Golden Gate Bridge, do not watch the documentary “The Bridge.” Trust me on this one.

One Response to “The Bridge”

  1. Vintage Barbie March 22, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    You forgot to mention that blasting a personal rock anthem on the radio while crossing puts the cherry on top of your Sunday sundae of a city.

Leave a Reply

