Bright Star

4 Apr

I like my share of period pieces (Emma, Sense & Sensibility, Young Victoria, Duchess, Mansfield Park), however sometimes they’re so slow it kills me. Marie Antoinette was painful. How many times can I watch them eating in silence at the dinner table! I heard great things about the movie Bright Star, the story of poet John Keats and his love Fanny Braun. I just finished watching it with my mom and while the acting was good, the movie fell flat. Abbie Cornish and the actor playing Keats (very hot) were great in it, but  I felt like I had heard or seen the story before in another movie. I would give it a C. Now time to watch Earth!

Ben Whishaw, I got my eye on you.

Leave a Reply

