No Regrets?

19 Apr

Yes! Yes regrets! I am still kicking myself in the ass for not seeing Thom Yorke last week. What was I thinking?! Here are some shots of the Yorkinator at Coachella. While I regret missing Thom Yorke at Oakland’s Fox Theatre, I DO NOT regret skipping out on Coachella.

“All in all, though there’s always good music and big names at Coachella, it’s no Outside Lands when it comes to civility (no Wine Haven here!) and it’s no Treasure Island when it comes to sheer organization and a manageable scale. This year, with 75,000+ wandering the grounds, we could definitely sense the seams ripping and the shark a-jumping. People say that every year, but whatever. We wish it were smaller, and it will take a lot to get us to go back. Like a Smiths reunion.” -SFist

Video of their cover of Joy Division’s “Love Will Tear Us Apart” at Oakland’s Fox Theatre, 4/15/10

Leave a comment