Insomnia

18 May

Insomnia sucks. Just bought a Bonnie “Prince” Billy album on iTunes (thanks Alison for the itunes dollas). I love this baby elephant. Today is Tuesday. I think I am giving myself serious back and shoulder problems from slouching in bed with the laptop. I think that this week is going to blow by. Today did. Lots of things going on. I went to Oyster Fest on Saturday. Oysters made us sick but Cake was very good. Short skirt and a looooong jacket. Bay to Breakers was crazier than ever, maybe because we actually watched the race and it was the most sober I have been  (pics to come). For residents of Alamo Square, Bay to Breakers is hell day/war zone. Douchebags were peeing on my apartment. I took this as a perfect opportunity to get Real Housewives of New Jersey on their ass and cuss them out. It was sad though because they were so drunk and defenseless so I guess it was a sucker punch of a verbal attack. Next year I will be armed with a pellet gun. Today’s estimate was that out of 60,000 people, at least 1,000 had to be tended to by medics. My inner G-ma was worrying about the safety of some of these fools. I ended the night with some ramen, cookies and “Bowling for Columbine” which gave me sleeping problems. That’s all for now folks.

My cousin’s 3 yr  old son Michael playing on his mom’s cell phone: “This is Michael. I am the boss!”

My cousin: “Okay Michael, you’re the boss but who’s the CEO? Mommy’s the CEO!”

One Response to “Insomnia”

  1. aliboo May 18, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    why oh why would you end a nice day with such a depressing movie? no wonder you havent been sleeping : /

Leave a Reply

