20 May

Sadly my roommate of 2+ years Amy Z. is moving away to start a new adventure in Seattle. While I’m excited for her, I am not a fan of big changes or people moving away. However, I am a big fan of re-decorating. My wannabe interior designer-self  is already daydreaming of how I’m going to trick out my new room. Aside from the beautiful bay windows overlooking Alamo Square, I am very excited about getting a desk/work space in there. Working on my laptop in bed is not the most conducive when it comes to being productive and maintaining decent posture. Here’s some ideas of the white desk I’m envisioning—->

My new favorite design website: This Pretty Space

2 Responses to “”

  1. Vintage Barbie May 21, 2010 at 1:29 am #

    I love the lucite chair and desk. However, all of these very chic pieces have a museum white background. As I recall, your walls are kind of a candle wax yellow.However, I know you have decorating skills so whatever you do will be killer.

  2. celie May 22, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    ohh I hope this means I have a better chance of seeing you in seattle, jack 🙂

Leave a Reply

