“All I Want”

10 Jun

My favorite song off LCD’s new album (along with “Dance Yrself Clean” which sadly they did not play)

Wait for the day you come home from the lonely part
And look for the girl who has put up with all of your shit

 You never have needed anyone for so long 
 
 You learn in your bed you've been gone for too long
 So you put in the time, but it's too late to make it strong 
 
 Now all I want is your pity
 Or all I want are your bitter tears
 Yeah, all I want is your pity
 Or at least all I want are your bitter tears 
 
 All I want is your pity
 Oh all I want are your bitter tears
 Yeah, all I want is your pity
 Oh all I want are your bitter tears 
 
 Wake with a start
 And the dog and the girl are gone 
 So you pack up your things
 And head into the lame unknown
 You never had needed anyone for so long 
 
 And now all I want is your pity
 And all I want are your bitter tears
 Now all I want is your pity
 And all I want are your bitter tears 
 
 From now on, I'm someone different
 Cuz it's no fun to be predictably lame
 From now on, let's do it different
 Cuz I just want what I want 
 
 Take me home
 Take me home
 Take me home
 Take me home


One Response to ““All I Want””

  1. Vintage Barbie June 14, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    Lyrics are a bummer.

Leave a Reply

