Could Have, Might Have, Should Have…

17 Jun

My mom told me that as a toddler, I was afraid for anyone to see me fail/fall. “One day you couldn’t walk, the next day you could. You must have been practicing in your room because you were so afraid of anyone seeing you fall.”

p.s. This is my 500th post. And it’s summer time. 500 Days of Summer is still trying to take over my life.

One Response to “Could Have, Might Have, Should Have…”

  1. Vintage Barbie June 17, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    Congratulations on your 500th post. I wouldn’t put too much stock into that toddler anecdote. What I meant by that story was that there didn’t seem to be transition period for you between crawling and walking. Other babies held on to things and stumbled around and fell on their butts for a while before they walked steadily. We may not have had the chance to see a lot of your daily intermediate efforts. When you got home from daycare you may have just wanted to rest.

Leave a Reply

