94 and Still Kickin!

6 Jul

I have a penchant for loving old people. Old people and little kids. I was introduced to this character today by my favorite New Yorker Steph Castro and my day was a better day for it. It’s good to know that I can still be kicking it in style in 70 years. Interview with Zelda here.

In one sentence, what do you actually do all day in your job?
I read books and newspapers. Many people turn a certain age and “check out,” but that is not me. In my 90s, I am not able to travel as much, so I must read everything I can at home to remain aware of global change, which provides me great knowledge to empower people through daily conversations, and through my charitable efforts.

How much is too much to spend on a haircut?
Anything over $30.

When’s bedtime?
Anytime between midnight and 7 a.m.

One Response to “94 and Still Kickin!”

  1. Vintage Barbie July 7, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

    I wonder if she sews her own clothes.

Leave a Reply

