Ratatouille!

3 Aug

So this weekend I watched “Ratatouille” for the first time. Not only is he an adorable rat with a lot of heart, but he is a culinary artist who saved Gusteau’s restaurant! Watching this master chef rat do his thing combined with a personal cooking class with Mama Thai for Dave’s birthday, I became inspired. I was going to cook a meal. I was going to cook a meal alone without any help and I was going to shop for the ingredients alone without any help. I chose a mini meatloaf recipe from the “Cook Yourself Thin” book which I purchased a year ago and which I have talked a lot about but done nothing about. Emily came over and we ate the final product. It wasn’t bad by any means but it sure wasn’t my mom’s meatloaf and it was a little bland….probably the “thin” part of the cookbook taking effect. Either way, I am proud to have cooked on my own and I feel a no-bullshit (i have talked a lot about wanting to cook in the past but not acted on it) desire to learn more about food and cooking. Next Sunday, there will be a new recipe to be conquered! Here are some pictures of my cooking endeavor…

My Muse

My Ingredients (there was a a lot of them.)

Zeee Recipe

My Enemy

Baby Meatloafs

Far out !

The End.

2 Responses to “Ratatouille!”

  1. Vintage Barbie August 3, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    Nicely done!

  2. Rita August 3, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    I am SO proud of you lady!

Leave a Reply

