Confetti Burritos

9 Aug

Round 2 of the Sunday dinners was tonight. My mom was raving about this recipe so I figured I’d try it. She said it would take only $12 of ingredients but considering her fridge is always stocked and mine is….well…it’s very not stocked. So it came out to around $35ish. However, I had enough to make 8 burritos so I have leftovers galore and lunch material for the week. They were really good and fairly easy. My taste testers gave it two thumbs up and I would give it a solid 90%. Paula Dean, watch out!

Potato Peelin Princessa

Next time I am giving myself way more time to prep. The corn was from the farmers market and it was very danky.

Cavey!

Emily and the Enchilada sauce!

Weeeeeeeee!

One Response to “Confetti Burritos”

  1. Vintage Barbie August 9, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    I’m glad you enjoyed it. It is also very nutritious and low calorie, if you used the brand of large tortillas I told you about and substitute chrystal light limeade for beer. Some details in the photos really impressed me with your growing skills as a thrower of dinner parties–prep bowls lined up for action– flowers on the table and the tea candle set in a vase of glass stones. I like your square dinner plates too. Good job!

Leave a Reply

