Vintage Barbie

13 Aug

AKA my mom (who leaves some lovely comments on this here blog) is coming into town in less than four hours. I am damn excited for my mini staycation with her. So far on the list, dinners at Bar Crudo and Perbacco, North Beach walking tour, old school photo booth action at Raykos or Musee Mecanique, 3 Twins Ice Cream, Redwood Room or Burritt Room, Los Jarritos, SFMOMA’s Fisher Collection exhibit, and much more. I brought my little overnight bag to work today so let the gals weekend begin! I’m praying the sun suprises us like it did yesterday. Here’s pics from her visit last summer….

One Response to “Vintage Barbie”

  1. Vintage Barbie August 16, 2010 at 6:49 am #

    One of my best visits ever. Loved staying at the Clift. It was like living in a Cirque de Soleil set. Dramatic lighting, Alice in Wonderland scale furnishings—over sized chairs, chairs with stairs , chairs that stare, crystal chairs. That atmospheric theme continued at the Burritt room. Black walls, crystal chandeliers, wizard mixologists and no tourists except for moi. And the meals–Bar Crudo, Dessert Bar, The Velvet Room, In and out burger, Probecco, SPQR and the crap I ate at the airport. Thanks Ratty, I had a ball–and it wasn’t a cheeseball.

Leave a Reply

