Wonder Tween

26 Aug

So I was initially annoyed by this 14-year-old fashion blogger prodigy/industry darling when I read her blog (she started her blog in 2008 at age 11, her parents had no idea). “Initially, her parents did not completely know what Tavi was doing until she asked for their permission to appear in an issue of New York Times magazine story,” according to her Wikipedia.  So anyways, she had annoyed me by writing some pretentious, overly self-important bit in her contact info about press using her photos without asking and how she was only 13, etc. I understood her point but I thought she was a little too big for her britches. After watching the following footage of her Black Book styling gig (the model is the daughter of Real Housewives of New Jersey’s resident lunatic Danielle), I found her endearing. I still think she’s a hip 55 year old trapped in the body of a 14-year-old. I also think she looks like a mini Ana Wintour in the face. I also wonder how fucked up she will be once she’s 21. Only time will tell for this mini fashion powerhouse.

Leave a Reply

