Sister

31 Aug

I know it’s not cool to like Dave Matthews Band past high school. But I will always like him and his music whether I understand what he’s muttering between songs or not. I’m not even going to call it a guilty pleasure. I love the music.  He played this song on Saturday when we saw him at Shoreline. It was my friend’s 52nd time seeing him. Wowza. I think it was my favorite song of the night. It’s called “Sister.” It’s about his younger sister. His older sister Ann was murdered by her husband in 1994. Dave and his younger sister brought up her two children after her death.

Leave a Reply

