What’s Your Color Personality?

22 Sep

I found this fun Real Simple quiz on determining your “color personality.” Apparently I am an earth personality (solid, grouded thinkers, honest, loyal, “true blue”). While I do love the color red, I tend to like the neutrals more.

Another interesting source discussing color likes and personalityis here. “The key words associated with red are winner, achiever, intense, impulsive, active, competitive, daring, aggressive and passionate. Red people are exciting, animated, optimistic, emotional and extroverted. Desire is the key word; they hunger for fullness of experience and living.”

3 Responses to “What’s Your Color Personality?”

  1. ruby daggett October 3, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    According to the quiz, I’m a Water Personality: Calm, serene and compassionate…I love it! Of course, I agree that most people are a combination. I have my fiery side, you know!

    ps. your blog looks different…clean and modern. I like it!

  2. JK June 13, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    I also got earth tones which is saying something as I don’t believe I”m that reserved. I would have enjoyed seeing the results of this quiz when I was a bit younger. I think our personalities shift as we age and, possibly, so do our color preferences. For one my college dorm room looked a lot different than my house does now. I actually stumbled across another color quiz that specifically plays off what
    colors you should design your house in!

    • rattytime June 14, 2011 at 12:00 am #

      Awesome! I will definitely check this out. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

