15-18: A Retrospective

5 Jan

Over winter break, I decided to take down the collage of photos I had covered my bookcase with during my teen years. I want to de-clutter and de-teenage the room so that my mom can convert it into a sanctuary/place for her writing. Time to finish that novel VB! I had to photograph it so that I won’t forget my teenage self.

A drawing I did (probably during religion class which I hated). Apparently I liked the Care Bears. Oh high school!

My girl character I would draw. She was cool. She wore a safety pin in her ear and butterfly clips in her hair.

Brody Dalle. I was a big Distillers fan. Punk Rawwwk for life brah!

Can’t get more punk rock than Dave Matthew Band, ehhh?

2 Responses to “15-18: A Retrospective”

  1. alison January 5, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    the juxtaposition of care bears and religion class with punk rock, so insightfully artistic of you jackie 😉

  2. mac drazzle dre January 6, 2011 at 5:00 am #

    oh girl. brody = awesome. i was a huge distillers fan myself. they put on a decent show.

Leave a Reply

