Ho Ho Home

5 Jan

Hope everyone had a jolly Christmas. This post is a week or so late but alas here it is. I always enjoy seeing on blogs what everyone did over the holiday and what they got for Christmas. Inspired by my friend Leanna and her blog, I thought I would give it a go….

A roundtrip ticket to Japan for my springtime vacation. Love, Ma and Pa ❤

My Bo slippers. I guess they are Boston Terriers and not French Bulldogs but close enough.

The one on the right looks like he’s been hitting the crack pipe.

Hello Kitty alarm clock to fuel my recent Hello Kitty revival movement

Some books to fuel my other recent obsession: Mad Men (aka Best Show EVER)

Rubber miniature hamsters courtesy of AC Slater

This D&G perfume. I had never heard of it before but I love it.

Hello Kitty toaster from my awesome friends

I got this stuffed French Bulldog for my mom since she too is obsessed with Allie’s dog Bo. She decided to name it Boniva after some osteoporosis medicine. I thought it was morbid but she gets a kick out of it. I loved her caliente cheetah print bows she used this year. Vintage Barbie never disappoints when it comes to her gift-wrapping skills.

I also bought my mom this whale ornament. I found it at the Ferry Building in SF and gave it to her earlier in December for her birthday. She opened it while I was on the phone with her. “OMG I just bought the white version of this for myself here in Redondo.” I guess I really am my mother’s daughter. The two whales found each other and hung out together on our tree this year.

The beautiful tree with Boniva perching in its splendor

My mom made a French-inspired fish soup. This was inspired by our freezer deciding to die. She wanted to make the most of all the fish that would have gone to waste so fish stew it was!

Roasty Toasty baby!

My dad and I took a stroll through Redondo Beach pier

King Jack of Redondo Beach

Many good childhood memories were had here

Dad seeing wassup at the fish market

That’s wassup

We spot a renegade on the ride back home

And off he goes.

 

2 Responses to “Ho Ho Home”

  1. alison January 5, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    jack! your photos look great! good job! and I think there might be a few more hammies where those came from 😉

  2. Vintage Barbie January 6, 2011 at 1:51 am #

    It was a beautiful Christmas and those were terrific photos. Took down the tree last night, Gonzalo came and took the outside lights down. Without the Christmas glow the house looks bare. Will liven up this January austerity with flowers from the farmers market tomorrow. Will send a picture to your phone of what I come up with

Leave a Reply

