Just Being A Gal

19 Jan

I’ve always loved award show season ever since I was a weee kid. Aside from watching the “stars” squeam in their chairs as the host (this time Gervais- who apparently will never set foot at the Golden Globes ever again due to some of his jokes on Sunday) makes fun of their current nominated movies or notorious drug habits, I love seeing what they wear. In particular order, here are my favorites and not so favorites of the night. But first let’s start off with Gervais and Chris Colfer who provided some of the best quotes of the night.

“And last but not least I would like to thank God for making me an athiest.”

“Most importantly, to all the amazing kids that watch our show and the kids that our show celebrates, who are constantly told ‘no’ by the people in their environments, by bullies at school that they can’t be who they are or have what they want because of who they are. Well, screw that, kids,” Colfer said. (I actually shed a tear while watching his speech. I will start watching GLEE because of Chris Colfer)

The Best:

Dammmmn Gina!

I hate you but good choice.

You never smile beyotch.

Barbie? I’m a sucker for sparkles.

Lindsay Lohan? Emma Stone the Clone.

Angela is tiny.

Old School Hollwyood. Thao Nugyen’s friend Dianna Agron.

She loves blue and I love her. LOVE the hair as well.

Shazaaam!

And Now For The Worst…

Disgust

Barfaroni!

Love you boo but you are being choked by your own dress. Hair should’ve been up.

Thom Yorke’s sister? Typical Swinton but never gets less frightening.

Michelle, you are my favorite but this looks like a longer version of a dress I had in 5th grade. I still love you though.

Love Mandy but hate this blue tulle dress.

And Just Because…

Decked out in black velvet. Pitter patter pitter patter.

Leave a Reply

