Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner

6 Feb

In an attempt to be a more responsible and healthy adult (kind of….25 still…maybe 30 will be official “adult” time), I am the most serious about wanting to learn how to cook than I have ever been. If you’ve read this blog before, you may have heard this before but I AM FOR REALLL (never meant to make your daughter cry, i apologized a thousand times, im sorry ms jackson). I had a few of the gals over for dinner and I made a dish that has been a long-time favorite of mine since I was a kid. My mom has perfected it. I am still learning but it’s pretty damn easy (although I did burn myself on the arm when taking the chicken out of the oven. praying that it doesn’t scar).Note: I used regular Alfredo sauce and chicken thighs and legs vs. breasts (because I did not have the recipe on me at the time while grocery shopping). My gals were happy with the meal and in all of my chef glory, I actually forgot to take photos of the meal. Waaaaahhh!

Bo made a surprise appearance ❤

Just being gals and gettng our wine and cheese on.

Kelly falls in love with the couch…

and Bo! Both of us want Frenchies of our own in the future.

And now for the exercise part! Heading off to my 9:45 am Daily Method class at the Embarcadero in a few. I will be taking the Daily Method class as much as possible for the next month. So far the first class that I took three days ago still has me sore. Yeeehaw!

 

One Response to “Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner”

  1. Vintage Barbie February 7, 2011 at 5:21 am #

    Sounds (an looks like) like a wonderful life!

Leave a Reply

