In Shock

14 Feb

That I just purchased a song by the band Paramore, a band that I have talked much shit on in the past. I was watching the Grammys tonight and heard a bit of this song played and straight to iTunes a little rat went. So here it is….Paramore’s “Only Exception” pleasing the inner emo 16- year-old that clearly still lives on within this body of a 25 (very soon to be 26) year old.

On to cooler bands…..VERY excited that Arcade Fire won Best Album. They are one of the best bands I have ever seen LIVE. And of course the reunion of Eminem and Dr. Dre made the night for me. I thought homie was going to pop a blood vessel in his head. Slim Shady brings the passion. WHATTUP DETROIT!

3 Responses to “In Shock”

  1. Alison February 14, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    I came THIS close to putting that song on that mix I sent you before Christmas, but then I thought you’d make fun of me. Had I known then what I know now about recent developments, I would have thrown caution to the wind!

  2. Rita February 14, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Download the Glee version of that song… Better 🙂

  3. CK1 February 20, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    that song is so damn good! i hear about it when i watched glee and then immediately downloaded it on itunes!

Leave a Reply

