5 More Days

5 Mar

Until I am in the sky on my way to the land of Japan. Can’t believe it’s almost here. I was thoroughly depressed the past three days as I lay in bed with a pounding head and serious fatigue. This cold that has been getting all my friends and co-workers….well it got me. Perfecto timing! I even missed my dear friend James’s final going away happy hour. With the help of $60 worth of homeopathic meds (from those thieves at Bristol Farms) that Alison swears by (had to buy two just in case plus another thing just in case) and an acupuncture session and lots of bed rest, I am feeling a little better. Not 100%…but getting there. Today I am going to try my hand at sober fun at Cavey’s going away party because I don’t want to risk this lil shit of a cold getting at me again.

I present to you my new suitcase I picked up the other day. I swear I am turning more into my mom each day (the woman used to wear a huge leopard fur coat to my brother’s little league games as I cringed in 14 year old embarrassment…..in retrospect, you fly ma…you fly). So yeah I don’t know what’s going on with me these days. I used to only wear neutral colors and now I am frollicking around with a green paisley suitcase. It turns out that Ross is the only place in the city to go to if you don’t want to pay $200 for a single suitcase. So far I don’t regret it so perhaps it wasn’t a hazy cold-induced buy afterall….

As you can tell, I haven’t packed much yet

Be good to me Limey the Suitcase. Please don’t break down on me or get lost.

“Before You Go to Japan” list of things to do.

I have been meaning to show off this beautiful glass ornament I got as a present for Christmas. I love it very much.

3 Responses to “5 More Days”

  1. Vintage Barbie March 6, 2011 at 12:51 am #

    I’m so excited for you. Take lots of pictures and post them on Ratty. I will be checking every day.

  2. Leanna March 6, 2011 at 2:24 am #

    Good luck! I can’t wait to hear about the trip and see pictures when you get back. πŸ˜€

  3. celie March 6, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    yay Japan!!! bring home as much Sanrio as you can handle πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

