Cutting & Pasting Over The Years

4 Apr

Aftering coming across this post by sfgirlbybay, I realized that I have been doing similar cutting and pasting of my own since I was in high school (maybe even junior high). A magazine fiend, I would cut/tear pictures, articles, words out and paste/tape them into notebooks. I went through some of them tonight and I was amazed by some of my earlier ones especially the detailed lists (books read, dvds bought, bands) and drawings. I had A LOT more spare time back then. I don’t really do these anymore but I find myself inspired by my younger self and notebooks of the past. I hope to start a new notebook soon since I have little piles of torn out clips in my room. Here are some pictures of these cut and paste books of mine…

The OG of my notebooks (high school and early college)

3 Responses to “Cutting & Pasting Over The Years”

  1. Alison April 4, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    totally remember that wimpster article! it was so good! and i think all the time about stuff like this i used to do (making notebooks, keeping lists, making bracelets, the items go on and on) and wonder why i had so much more free time then? Maybe we just chose to spend our free time differently?? i miss you i love start checking the mail! 😉

  2. CK1 April 6, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    that drawing you did is really good! seriously good 🙂

  3. fishstix May 19, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    jackie, i LOVE this post. i did the same thing but just ripped it out of magazines and put it in a book. yours are wayyy move meaningful. good job jackie!

Leave a Reply

