New Hero Alert!

13 Apr

I found some time to watch my gal Oprah and she had Shirley MacLaine on as her guest. O.W. even called her one of her greatest teachers of all time. As soon as Oprah read the following quote from Shirley’s latest book “I’m Over All That And Other Confessions,” I fell in love with her that instant. Sure she believes in UFOs and reincarnation and sure she accepted her Oscar for Best Actress by saying “I deserve this,” but I still love her.  With more than 50 years of life experience on me, I think I could learn a thing or two from Shirley MacLaine.

“I’m over with being polite to boring people”

Other words of wisdom from my gal Shirley:

“It’s useless to hold a person to anything he says while he’s in love, drunk, or running for office.”

“The more I traveled the more I realized that fear makes strangers of people who should be friends.”

Interesting Facts: Her brother is Warren Beatty, her birthday is April 24, 1934 (she celebrates each year with Barbra Streissand who shares the same birthday), and she was named after Shirley Temple

Leave a Reply

