Happy Pinning!

18 Apr

My latest love on the internet is the new site Pinterest. Pinterest is a place to catalog the things you love through a virtual pinboard. You can create collections of things you love and “follow” collections created by people with great taste. For those of us who scroll through Google Reader all day looking at and liking pretty/inspiring images, Pinterest is a perfect hub for fellow sharers and collectors of such images.  Pinterest also cuts out the oftentimes tedious “upload picture” task and instead you can install the Pinterest button for your browser. So next time you see an image on a website that you want to pin, all you have to do is click the “Pin It” button and boom you can now assign it to one of your boards. Fast, easy, and so much fun! Here’s some samples of what I have pinned so far and if you do become a pinner, be sure to follow me!

“My Style”

“Inspiration”

“Favorite Places”

“For The Home”

“My Birthday Dream List”

3 Responses to “Happy Pinning!”

  1. celie April 20, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    word! I live for image bookmarking, haha

  2. Vintage Barbie April 21, 2011 at 5:17 am #

    That puppy is my dream dog too. Wonder if I could lease one.

  3. CK1 April 30, 2011 at 5:09 am #

    omg i have that nail polish on my toes right now! twinsies!

Leave a Reply

