Success is….

23 Apr

Spending your days doing what you want to do.

This is my personal definition of success. I’m not quite there yet but I will be one day.

Hope you all have a good holiday weekend. Vintage Barbie is cooking halibut with lemon butter and capers and then I’m off to the brewing company to join Chris for a Lakers game (Yes, I know…Kobe is a bad person). Feels good to be home.

I went on a walk with my dad this afternoon around the Redondo Beach Pier. It’s our little ritual. I asked him if we could see the movie “Water for Elephants” to which he replied “That Robert Pattinson from those vampire movies…he looks so evil…he looks like he’s got the devil in him.” I guess I will be flying solo to that one.

One Response to “Success is….”

  1. Vintage Barbie April 25, 2011 at 5:16 am #

    Couldn’t let you fly solo on Water for Elephants. Loved the movie better than the book. When I read it I never imagined Robert Pattison. BUT…So perfect. A real movie star!!!

Leave a Reply

