Arabian Adventure!

29 Apr

Tomorrow is the big day! I haven’t ridden a horse in probably 8 years. I used to be obsessed with horses and people in middle school would taunt me and call me “horse girl.” I even once tried getting the WAVE (a door-to-door shuttle that transports senior citizens and people with disabilities) to pick me up from school and take me to the stables since both my parents worked. They didn’t return my calls and neither did Kid Car (a shuttle that parents pay for to drive their kids around). So as you can see, I was a passionate kid who really wanted to ride them damn ponies.

I’m heading to Point Reyes tomorrow for a trail ride with Arabian Adventures.  Mr. D got this for me as a birthday present and based on today’s weather,  it looks like it’s going to be a perfect day for a trail ride around the  Seashore.

One Response to “Arabian Adventure!”

  1. Vintage Barbie April 29, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    Hope you get a nice horse and nice weather for your equine reunion.

Leave a Reply

