I Wanna Be a Cowboy

25 May

I guess Kid Rock and I have one desire in common. One of the best birthday gifts I have been given to date was a Point Reyes Arabian Adventure. After years of city-living I hadn’t been on a horse in quite some time. We rode with the Suzy who runs the adventure and a gal who works for her as well as a father and his 11 year old daughter. Suzy packed up the six horses into a trailer and we then drove up to the prettiest trail I have ever ridden which ended in a beautiful view of Point Reyes. We didn’t take our cameras on the trail which I regret so we only have our memories of the view and pictures of the horses post-trail ride. Below is our Point Reyes Arabian Adventure Day (in ‘n out, prettiest pit stop/little league filed i’ve seen, chapel, horses, green pastures)…

My first celebrity sighting of the day (old member of the band Lit?)

                See what I mean?

A  little white chapel

Horse Donkey? Discovered these two when we drove down a side path.

My favorite tree of all.

We arrive. This guy looks like one of the Breyer horses I collected.

Dave has a laugh with Rabbit and thanks him for a safe trail ride.

Strong eye contact is made in the final goodbye (at least on Dave’s end).

Bye David!

I say adios to my lil horsey (I forgot her name but she was a good one).

One Response to “I Wanna Be a Cowboy”

  1. Vintage Barbie May 29, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Good to see you back in the saddle again. Dave came up with the perfect birthday gift.

Leave a Reply

