Got Sauce?

8 Jul

I’ve been a fan and feign of the sauces since I was a little kid. There was one time where my dad went on a McDonalds run and he was halfway home when a little princess/adolescent brat of a rat lost her shit after finding out he had forgotten her “all three sauces” (spicy mustard, bbq and sweet and sour). Rather than deal with my wrath, he turned around and picked them up for me. You really are a great dad….even though I know you will never read this since you stay far far away from the internet and computer. Old school baby! I digress.

Christmas came early today when I found out that McDonalds is adding a few new sauce gems to their rotation. Behold!

I’m most excited for the honey mustard, sweet chili and trusty ol’ ranch. Now I know you’re probably thinking “Gross McDonalds is nasty and these sauces look like shit.” All I can say is that chicky nuggs from mickeyds with all three sauces is one of my weaknesses. And for those of you who understand my obsession, SAUCE ON BABY!

4 Responses to “Got Sauce?”

  1. Vintage Barbie July 8, 2011 at 11:50 pm #

    Just linked in to Serious Eats, the source of these gorgeous sauce photos and a review site. These guys are no fans of McD’s sauces and it follows, their nuggets. Hey, whaddaya want for $1.99? Get serious.

  2. joptholt July 9, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    Should we go to McDonald’s for lunch next week? You know I love my McDonald’s. 🙂

  3. Billy The Poet July 12, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    How do you feel about them charging for extra sauce?

    • rattytime July 12, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

      As a sauce addict, I will do whats I gotta do to get me them damn sauces….all of dem!

Leave a Reply

