Charleston

22 Aug

With my trip to Charleston and Savannah 9 days away, I thought I would take a mid-work break and share some of the food spots/places I am excited to experience. When you have a foodie boyfriend, there’s no F’ing around on the eating front. Let’s start with Charleston!

Husk which was voted the #1 best new restaurant in the US by Bon Appetite magazine. Chef Sean Brock looks like a badass (and kind of friendly at the same time) so I think this will be some seriously good food…

Circa1886 gets the prettiest restaurant entry-way prize. Looking forward to the “Shrimp ‘n Grits” gnocchi.

I’ve heard lots of good things about Fig so I can’t wait to try out this hot spot.  I think Dave is most excited for the “Make Your Own Manhattan” drink option.

Charleston Place Hotel  I’m a lover of hotels so I am excited to see what Charleston Place has to offer.

Strolling through Magnolia Plantation and Gardens

If anyone has any recommendations or tips for Charleston or Savannah, send them my way. Fingers crossed Hurricane Irene doesn’t wreak too much havock or stay longer than anticipated.

One Response to “Charleston”

  1. celie August 24, 2011 at 6:44 am #

    awesome! I’ve always wanted to visit the south. hope you post pics!

Leave a Reply

