And We’re Off!

31 Aug

Reading material for the flight. My mom told me I couldn’t go to Savannah without having read Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil so I went to one of the few bookstores in the city (Alexanders on 2nd) and picked up a copy. While I was there I picked up travel books too and within the first two pages of the Savannah book, they said that Berendt’s novel defined the town. I am excited to start reading this book even if it’s at 6:00am tomorrow during the flight. One of my least favorite things in life is waking up at an ungodly hour like 3:45am but when you have a great destination to go to, it’s not so bad.

Track list for the “Savannah & Charleston” mix. Yeehaw! Today I was told that t I couldn’t go to Savannah without eating at  Elizabeth on 37th so we will be going there for dinner on Thursday. Mercer House, carriage rides, hearse tours,Spanish moss, mint julips….sounds like a perfect place for a much needed break.

2 Responses to “And We’re Off!”

  1. rita August 31, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil is a great book… Have tons of fun!!!

  2. joptholt August 31, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Have a great time! I know you will love it!

Leave a Reply

