Beirut

5 Oct

My favorite band is Beirut. They played this past Sunday at one of my favorite venues in the city… which happens to be located behind my apartment…The Independent! I’ve never seen Beirut play in such a small, intimate venue before so I was in heaven. I love horns and I love this band and I loved the show on Sunday. For some reason I stopped paying much attention to music over the past year and now that I have started taking notice again, it’s done wonders for the Ratty soul. Listen to the new album The Rip Tide especially the track  “The Peacock.”

Photo from the show

Up close and personal with the boys and the horns

One Response to “Beirut”

  1. American CHEESE October 5, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    god damn he’s sexy

Leave a Reply

