The Past Week

26 Jan

I’m becoming a bigger fan of Instagram with each passing day. I try to take at least one photo a day on it (all you iphone users, follow me on yearoftheratty). I hope that eventually it will be available on all smart phones so that everyone can enjoy the awesomeness that is Instagram. I promised myself I would never used the word “awesomeness” again after a work email blunder….ah well. Here’s an Instagram journal of sorts chronicling where I’ve been this past week. It’s been a really good week I’d say…

Went to Sundance! We saw this incredible French movie called Declaration of War which is the story of a young couple dealing with their child’s potentially fatal tumor. I loved this movie and would highly recommend it. Trailer here.

Heather’s dog Maeby who I fell in love with. I have known her for years but this year I really took a strong liking to her. Bo and Maeby are my two favorite bitches of all time.

It snowed a lot on Saturday so we missed seeing three films we had tickets for because the roads were too hazardous. But Sunday was a beautiful day so we took Maeby for a walk and admired the winter wonderland.

Dave cocktailing up a storm during his company’s holiday party  last night at Tony’s Pizza in North Beach. He was one of the two winners the bartenders chose for making the best drink during the drink-making competition. That’s my boy!

Tickets for Modest Mouse tonight. I haven’t been this excited for a show in a while. Also seeing Wilco on Sunday. It’s going to be a good music week.

I took a picture of my room this morning because I love waking up to foggy San Francisco mornings. If I get a another view better/like this  this in my lifetime, I won’t believe it.

One Response to “The Past Week”

  1. David Opel January 28, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    We shoy do have fun!

Leave a Reply

