Whirlwind Weeks

19 Mar

Sorry for the recent radio silence. The past few weeks have been a whirlwind. Here’s how it went. My mom came to San Francisco on a Friday afternoon. We stayed in this amazing room at the Huntington Hotel which is my new favorite hotel. I love it because of its old-school grandeur….

Matt gave us a private tour of the famous Big Four…

I also loved its killer views…

And the fact that I got some really good news while there. I got a new job! After over 4 years at my old employer, this is a change that I am very happy about and ready for. So we celebrated…

I also bought myself a few presents like this ring I found at a little shop in the Ferry Building…

And this amazing red orange purse from the Kate Spade online super sale..

We went to Golden Gate Park, DeYoung Museum, ODC, Trattoria Contadina, Nopalito, Aziza (my favorite restaurant in SF), Big Four & the wonderful Nob Hill Spa which Matt manages 🙂

After our wonderful weekend ended and my mom left, the last two weeks at work were a blur. It went by so incredibly fast. On my last week, Leesuh and Gerard came with me to Senor Sisig to pick up my new food obsession: Tocilog…

I brought in Sentinel muffins (best muffins on the planet) and some bubbles the next day…

And on my very last day, my awesome coworkers got me this beautiful lemon cake from Madelines…

The next day I went to Savor Sonoma with Allie and Cavey and we had a real blast that included lots of wine (more pics of this weekend to come in a future post)…

We drove back to San Francisco yesterday and drove around the city like tourists…

I flew back home to Los Angeles today for my weeklong sabbatical before I start the new job. I plan on doing a whole lot of nothing. I do plan on doing some blogging so stay tuned!

2 Responses to “Whirlwind Weeks”

  1. David Opel March 21, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    Shoiley!!!

  2. ruby daggett April 7, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Congratulations on your new job, Jackie!!
    I hope you know….your life rules!

Leave a Reply

