27 Years Young

22 Apr

Happy April! It’s been a month since I’ve updated the ratmobile and I promise to update far more often. I’ve been busy with the new job, visitors, birthdays and weeks that go by in a blink. Here are some snapshots from the past month. Lets start off with the birthday. I turned 27 and don’t feel as freaked out as I thought I would. To celebrate the bday, I gathered some friends and headed to Serra Bowl which is sadly being forced to shut down at the end of the month due to rent issues…

Porch boys are reunited

“Divisadero Darlings” bowling team

Alex had In-N-Out sing Happy Birthday to me. They said they normally don’t do this but he told them I was their BIGGEST fan of all time. I think I turned 10 shades of red as they sang to me. In the end, it was worth it because I got my very own cap with stickers!

BART at its best during the sunset

My special guy

Easter at the Blue Door

Mac Drizzle finds an egg!

The Easter bunnies themselves

 Little Bo hunting away!

 Shaun!

Sally Hansen sticker nails. Very pretty but don’t last long 😦

Presents from Mom and Dad

Baby macaroons at 25 Lusk for my birthday dinner

Radiohead show thanks to James. I love me some pony-tailed Thom Yorke and his spastic dance moves.

I found a surprise coconut cake from Cavey in my fridge. It was delicious!

Flowers from American Cheese!

5A5

Treated myself to what ended up being the best massage of my life at Earthbody in Hayes Valley. Go go go!

Hanging with J on Fillmore

Cherry Blossom Festival in Japantown

Bo’s new girlfriend?

Old Fashions at Rickhouse

Thank you AC for keeping the care packages mail surprises alive…

And to HTH717 for sending me the best birthday card of all time.

I’ve had wonderful April so far and one of my best birthdays yet. If my birthday month is any indicator of how the rest of my 27th year will go, then I am in for a good time. I am so grateful for my friends and family for showing me all the birthday love. On the agenda for today: North Beach and M83 at the Fillmore. And coming up in May, American Cheese will be taking me to Vegas for my first time as an adult (last time I was there I was 9 and more concerned with sleeping in castles i.e. Excalibur and trying to find my Hello Kitty wallet that I lost at Ceasars Palace).

Happy Sunday everyone!

❤ Ratilda

One Response to “27 Years Young”

  1. Vintage Barbie April 23, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    Great photos of good times. Thanks for Sharing April. I almost feel like I was there.

Leave a Reply

