Vacation baby!

1 Aug

It’s been over 6 months since my last non-weekend vacation and I am sooooo very excited for this coming Friday. I’ll be heading to Couer d’alene, Idaho with American Cheese and his wonderful family. Over the years I have seen many Facebook photos of Cheese’s annual trips to his family’s place in Idaho. I’m so happy to finally experience it myself. Aside from enjoying the placid lake and beautiful mother nature, I plan on doing a whole lot of…

  • Not checking email
  • Catching up on some reading.. The Devil In The White City and A Visit From The Goon Squad
  • Eating wonderful meals by the O’s (I hear they’re bringing avocados aplenty)
  • Trying to get my skin to look less albino by laying out
  • Swimming
  • Cocktailing
  • Taking pictures
  • Leisure-ing
  • Playing with the one and only Baby Ben
  • Hanging with the Cool Champions

I cannot wait. I will be sure to post Ratty vacation pics once I’m back. Hope everyone is having a great summer! Hard to believe there’s only one month left of it.

2 Responses to “Vacation baby!”

  1. wjfry August 2, 2012 at 8:39 am #

    Sounds amazing!! Can’t wait to see the pictures when you are back.

  2. BarbaraMiehls August 2, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    It sounds like you’ve got a great week lined up. Don’t overdo the sunbathing. As much fun as iI had turning bronze in the days of my mispent youth, I am now paying for it, or rather my insurance dollars in action are paying for it. Yesterday I spent an hour at the dermatologist getting suspicious spots zapped. Get under a tree and stay there.

Leave a Reply

